Visa exemption for Tanzanian officials and diplomats

Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dzung has recently ratified the Vietnam – Tanzanian visa exemption agreement for those bearing diplomatic and official passports. The PM required Ministry of Foreign Affairs to carry out diplomatic procedures on approving, announcing and implementing the agreement.

The United Republic of Tanzania  is a country in central East Africa bordered by Kenya and Uganda to the north, Rwanda, Burundi and the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the west, and Zambia, Malawi and Mozambique to the south. The country’s eastern borders lie on the Indian Ocean.

At the moment, Vietnam has signed Vietnam visa exemption agreements with 55 countries (more details) and Tanzanian can not be issued normal Vietnam visa (more details).